The University of Florida wins the TMS Materials Bowl

The University of Florida won the TMS Materials Bowl, beating 11 other university teams, including the University of Illinois Urbana Champaign in the final round. The competition consisted of a “Jeopardy”-style trivia competition in single elimination rounds.

Team members were Glenn Bean, Hunter Henderson, Peter Feldtmann, and Steven Chiu. Each team member was awarded $250 and the UF Materials Advantage chapter received $500.