Student Spotlight: Bryan D. James

Bryan James Student Spotlight

Hard work and dedication are paying dividends for Materials Science & Engineering graduate student Bryan James. Some of his more recent accolades include winning the 2019 Biomaterials Education Challenge and securing a prestigious National Institute of Health Ruth L. Kirschtein… Read More

Meet Our New MSE and NE Faculty

  Bahar Basim Professor of Practice Nanotechnology in Manufacturing Microelectronics Integration 2D/3D Chemical Mechanical Planarization gbbasim@ufl.edu     Amanda Krause Assistant Professor Interface Design in Ceramic Materials Phase Nucleation and Growth in Non-Equilibrium Environments a.krause@ufl.edu       Honggyu Kim… Read More

Professor Andreas Enqvist Awarded the Institute of Nuclear Materials Management

Dr. Andreas Enqvist has been selected for the Institute of Nuclear Materials Management (INMM) Early Career Award.  This award recognizes members of the INMM who are 35 years of age or younger and who have made a singular outstanding achievement or… Read More

Postdoctoral position

The flyer below is for a postdoctoral position at the Center for Nanotechnology and Nanotoxicology, at the Harvard School of Public Health. The position is on Nanomaterials Synthesis and Characterization with particular emphasis on Characterization. The candidate will be part… Read More