Author: Copeland, Royce W

2022 Spring Newsletter

1959 - UF MSE-NE Digital Newsletter

MESSAGE FROM THE CHAIR Michele Manuel, Ph.D., Chair of the Department of Materials Science & Engineering, shares a look back at department news and events.     NEW NSF CAREER AWARDS Amanda Krause, Ph.D., and Ryan Need, Ph.D., each received National Science Foundation CAREER… Read More

Department Chair Manuel and MSE Alumna Singh Elected to National Academy of Engineering

The National Academy of Engineering has elected Michele Manuel, Ph.D., and Deepika Singh, Ph.D., to join the organization’s ranks, among the highest professional honors in engineering for those who have distinguished themselves in academia, private industry or government agencies. Dr.… Read More

UF Nuclear Engineering Program Secures Nearly $1.8 million in NEUP Awards

Michael Tonks, Ph.D., Donald Wall, Ph.D., Justin Watson, Ph.D.

The Department of Materials Science & Engineering’s Nuclear Engineering (NE) Program received three separate awards totaling approximately $1.8 million from the Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP), part of the U.S. Department of Energy. NEUP awards fund research and development, scholarships,… Read More